Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Angela H. from San Marcos, TX on 11/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Angela said she did not experience any problems with this business or their service."
5 star rating
Carrie P. from San Marcos, TX on 11/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Carrie said she did not have any issues with them repairing her vehicle."
5 star rating
Dale C. from San Marcos, TX on 11/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Dale said the staff at this business was very responsive. They took care of him and his vehicle quickly with very little waiting."
5 star rating
Ernest T. from San Marcos, TX on 11/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ernest said everyone was cordial and friendly at the business. The building was very clean and nice."
5 star rating
Katie H. from San Marcos, TX on 11/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Katie said the staff could have been more professional when she picked up her vehicle. She said the staff made her feel awkward for wanting a test drive. This should be standard when spending a lot of money."
5 star rating
Samantha T. from San Marcos, TX on 11/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Samantha said the staff got her in and out fast. The price point was good and over all she had a good experience."
5 star rating
Will H. from San Marcos, TX on 11/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Will said the staff was good."
5 star rating
Oziel G. from San Marcos, TX on 11/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Oziel said the staff was quick and they had great service."
5 star rating
Stephanie L. from San Marcos, TX on 11/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Stephanie said the staff were great and had good communication."
5 star rating
Lisa G. from San Marcos, TX on 11/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Lisa said the staff was very polite. They gave her a discount and they took care of her right away. They provided coupons to come back. She liked them and they were very nice."
5 star rating
Lenora S. from San Marcos, TX on 11/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Pleased on how quick the service was to get my vehicle inspection completed. Staff was friendly. Will return for future service."
5 star rating
Charles H. from San Marcos, TX on 11/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quick in & out. Great customer service."
5 star rating
Seth G. from San Marcos, TX on 10/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Seth said this business got him in right away. They even gave him a free ride back to his home. The work was done exactly as promised. It was done in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Roy V. from San Marcos, TX on 10/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Went in for an inspection and the mechanic was extremely nice and in no time I was out the door and on my way with a new inspection. 2 thumbs up!"
5 star rating
Elena B. from San Marcos, TX on 10/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Elena said this business gave her all of the information she needed. They were easy to communicate with. She was quickly in and out."
5 star rating
Antonio M. from San Marcos, TX on 10/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Antonio said this business was very good. They were helpful and timely."
5 star rating
Addison P. from San Marcos, TX on 10/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Addison said the staff were friendly and trustworthy. She had multiple lights on indicating problems with the engine and transmission. They just inspected the vehicle and did an oil change. They did not make her buy a lot of parts she did not need."
5 star rating
Justin N. from San Marcos, TX on 10/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Josh. He said this business has always worked with him."
5 star rating
Melissa C. from San Marcos, TX on 10/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"DAAC services our entire fleet. They are fast, friendly, affordable - they really go out of their way to take care of you and your vehicle."
5 star rating
Donnie A. from San Marcos, TX on 10/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Donnie said the service was really good. It was a great experience and he will definitely go back again."
5 star rating
James M. from San Marcos, TX on 9/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the professional quality of work. They were kind enough to work our vehicle into a very busy schedule just before closing for the holidays."
5 star rating
Connie B. from San Marcos, TX on 9/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Connie said she has been using the business for 20-30 years and she would recommend them for service."
5 star rating
Charles C. from San Marcos, TX on 9/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"On 9/25/2017 car would not start - low battery - Brought car in to you on 27th to check battery,etc. - Randy L. said battery OK & alternator OK. - found key cylinder defective - planned to bring in for repair - did that this AM. Look forward to getting it later today, 09/28/2017. Thanks for courtesy ride back to my home this AM."
5 star rating
Scott M. from San Marcos, TX on 9/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Scott said the service was prompt. They were polite and courteous. They gave him a courtesy ride. It was a pleasure doing business with them."
5 star rating
John H. from San Marcos, TX on 9/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"John said this business has a great mechanic. The owners are good people."
5 star rating
Ryan A. from San Marcos, TX on 9/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you all, once again you exceeded my expectations."
5 star rating
Debbie G. from San Marcos, TX on 9/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Folks there are super nice , professional and courteous."
5 star rating
Oralia L. from San Marcos, TX on 9/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Oralia said this business did a better job than her last mechanic."
5 star rating
Joel B. from San Marcos, TX on 8/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Joel said he was very pleased. He will see Thomas next time."
5 star rating
Humberto O. from San Marcos, TX on 8/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Humberto said the staff was very friendly and the work turned out great."
5 star rating
Linda C. from San Marcos, TX on 8/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Waited in the office while they performed a transmission flush. They're very professional and friendly. My car runs like a top!"
5 star rating
Don D. from San Marcos, TX on 8/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The service reps were as nice as could be. Very personable and thorough. I stumbled upon them while new to town and needing inspections. Will now have them do whatever auto care is needed in the future."
5 star rating
Don D. from San Marcos, TX on 8/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don said he was impressed. The staff are friendly. They were quick and thorough."
5 star rating
Patrick G. from San Marcos, TX on 8/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service, pro work, better prices than dealership."
5 star rating
Christina B. from San Marcos, TX on 8/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Came in with a minor emergency on my nephew's vehicle and was taken care of promptly and with a big smile. I don't take my vehicles anywhere else."
5 star rating
Seff H. from San Marcos, TX on 8/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Seff said everyone was very polite and nice at the business. He would recommend them to anyone."
5 star rating
Eloise P. from San Marcos, TX on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I had my van inspected and I was very pleased with the service and how professional the staff was. If ever I need any service for my van I will definitely be back."
5 star rating
Josh V. from San Marcos, TX on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic place they figured out the problem with my truck and had it fixed that same day. Very friendly and reliable"
5 star rating
Don E. from San Marcos, TX on 7/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don said he was happy with the service at this business."
5 star rating
Laura R. from San Marcos, TX on 7/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great working with a Knowledgable and friendly crew. My vehicle is getting on the old side yet hey never talk up additional services that aren't needed. I receive prompt attention with great attitude. Will keep on going back as long as I live in San Marcos, Tx."
5 star rating
Briana A. from San Marcos, TX on 7/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Briana said she was confident with choosing this business because it was recommended by another facility. She liked how they were persistent with helping her out and they serviced her vehicle in a timely manner at a good price."
5 star rating
Lazaro G. from San Marcos, TX on 7/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Personnel very friendly & honest; Gave me the cost of the repair right away; very professional."
5 star rating
George G. from San Marcos, TX on 7/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I am thankful to have found Dealer Alternative Auto Care. I believe they are honest, reasonable, up-front, and courteous."
5 star rating
Veronica C. from San Marcos, TX on 7/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great fast service"
5 star rating
Daniel F. from San Marcos, TX on 7/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Daniel said this business is honest and transparent. Their prices are better than a dealership, they warranty their work and even offer to pick up their customers. They have a good team on staff, particularly Randy, Jill and Jay. They even allow him to bring in parts that he has purchased himself. He would use them again."
5 star rating
Maurice J. from San Marcos, TX on 7/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Maurice said he received prompt, timely service from this business and he was satisfied. The staff was courteous and polite."
5 star rating
Joann C. from San Marcos, TX on 7/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Joann said the staff is very helpful, especially Joe. They always solve the problem with her vehicle. They will give her a ride home and pick her up if she has to leave her vehicle there. This is a very nice service that they provide to their customers."
5 star rating
Jim S. from San Marcos, TX on 7/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I always feel confident when I take my vehicle to Dealer Alternative that they will diagnose and fix my problem quickly and fairly. I never worry that they will tack on costly and unnecessary add-ons just to try to make an extra buck."
5 star rating
Paul R. from San Marcos, TX on 7/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Paul said the business is a superb place to go to."
5 star rating
Stefanie D. from San Marcos, TX on 7/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Stefanie said this business did a good job. They were trustworthy."
5 star rating
Larry M. from San Marcos, TX on 7/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my 99 F150 because I was having AC issues, I thought I needed a new AC, turns out it was just out of freon, I have been dealing with this issue for 6 years. They quickly found the issue and fixed it at a fair price. Definitely would recommend this garage for service."
5 star rating
Connie B. from San Marcos, TX on 7/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Connie said she loves them ."
5 star rating
Patricia B. from San Marcos, TX on 7/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Patricia said they were nice to her and it was fast."
5 star rating
Robert W. from San Marcos, TX on 7/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have been using this team for over a year. Always polite, always detailed, and always prompt with follow up. Jay, Jill, and Randy are great to work with."
5 star rating
Nicolette S. from San Marcos, TX on 7/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jill answered all my questions...She was very professional and gracious to me..."
5 star rating
Kora F. from San Marcos, TX on 7/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful people with service at a great price."
5 star rating
Isis W. from San Marcos, TX on 7/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Have always had a great experience! thanks for always being thorough and prompt"
5 star rating
Oralia L. from San Marcos, TX on 6/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Oralia said this business was really friendly."
5 star rating
Paul R. from San Marcos, TX on 6/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast. Efficient, and friendly."
5 star rating
Ida T. from San Marcos, TX on 6/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ida said the business is nice and clean. The staff is knowledgeable and the mechanics are professional."
5 star rating
Payton P. from San Marcos, TX on 6/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Payton said they did a good job. Her only complaint was that they wanted charge a lot to update her brakes. She said they do very good work but they are expensive."
5 star rating
Steve F. from San Marcos, TX on 6/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Well done to the Dealer Team."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 6/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jay, Jill and the crew have this place running like a well oiled machine. Honest, upfront, they let you know what can wait and what need to be fixed now. found the problem, fixed it was in and out in no time. Go see this crew and save yourself a lot of headaches. Thanks again Jay, Jill, and crew."
5 star rating
James T. from San Marcos, TX on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've been twice now and the service is great."
5 star rating
Orlando H. from San Marcos, TX on 6/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent!! quick service."
5 star rating
Lois K. from San Marcos, TX on 6/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest about what needs to be repaired. Work completed in a timely manner. Friendly ."
5 star rating
Lee B. from San Marcos, TX on 6/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Lee said this business was very good, fast, efficient. His sister recommended them to him and she was very impressed by them. He is taking his vehicle back to have the engine tightened up. They are not charging him to do that."
5 star rating
Sarah O. from San Marcos, TX on 6/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sarah said this business had good customer service and they were very informative. She had a good visit."
5 star rating
Amanda O. from San Marcos, TX on 5/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Amanda said this business is easy to work with."
5 star rating
Debbie G. from San Marcos, TX on 5/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"good job at reasonable prices nice people"
5 star rating
Lindsey G. from San Marcos, TX on 5/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Lindsey said the service was done in a timely manner. It was done really well."
5 star rating
Larry G. from San Marcos, TX on 5/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Larry said he felt good about this business."
5 star rating
Dana K. from San Marcos, TX on 5/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are so great and I appreciate the email reminders!!"
5 star rating
Jim S. from San Marcos, TX on 5/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, quickly done at a fair price, Kept me apprised of their progress, and stayed in touch with questions to help them diagnose a very elusive problem which could have been a problem in either my truck which they had to work on, or the trailer I towed with that truck."
5 star rating
Allison W. from San Marcos, TX on 5/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Allison said the employees at the business were quick to provide her with service. They were friendly. She did not have any issues with her vehicle after the service was finished."
5 star rating
Martha A. from San Marcos, TX on 5/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Martha said this business does a wonderful job every time she goes there. She appreciates the good service she always receives."
5 star rating
Fred C. from San Marcos, TX on 5/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fred said the business does a good job."
5 star rating
Beth R. from San Marcos, TX on 5/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very happy to have found this place. I have full confidence in them and they treat everyone well."
5 star rating
Elizabeth P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This is a shop you can trust. Great honest mechanics and glad to see it is still the same with a new owner. They call with an estimate before they do the repairs and explain what is needed and why. The last time I was there I needed a new battery - one shop in town said it would be a 3 hour wait . Dealer Alternative got me in and out in about 20 minutes and I was on my way to work !"
5 star rating
Cynthia G. from San Marcos, TX on 5/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I will return. They are very honest!"
5 star rating
Griffin P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Griffin said the people were nice. They provided good service and they seemed honest."
5 star rating
Charles P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Charles said they did what he wanted them to do and they did a good job."
5 star rating
Lois K. from San Marcos, TX on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, quality, fast service and reasonably priced"
5 star rating
Ronny A. from San Marcos, TX on 4/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ronny said he likes using this business because they get him in and out in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Charles K. from San Marcos, TX on 4/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Having recently relocated to the San Antonio, Dealer Alternative was highly recommended to me when I needed service done to my vehicle. I gave them a list of what I knew needed done and asked them to check it out top to bottom as well. They fully informed me of every repair and very close approximate cost. The work was very well done and my vehicle is operating more smoothly now than it has since I first purchased it. I highly recommend them to service any vehicle."
5 star rating
Steve E. from San Marcos, TX on 4/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Steve said he was in a pinch. They got it done in a hurry and they did good work. They are nice guys."
5 star rating
Patrick G. from San Marcos, TX on 4/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jay does a good job as ring leader. However, I come back for the professional work that Randy and Ben provide. My F150 has 125,000 miles and with their help I will drive it 200,000. Thanks guys."
5 star rating
Courtney D. from San Marcos, TX on 4/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"the fact that i had my car towed to their location and they called me at 8:10 AM the next day to let me know they would start looking at it. Fixed in 4-5 hrs."
5 star rating
George A. from San Marcos, TX on 4/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"George said the business did a great job. He has no problem with them."
5 star rating
Tim H. from San Marcos, TX on 4/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Tim said they are fast and inexpensive. They are polite and clean."
5 star rating
Sarah M. from San Marcos, TX on 4/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sarah said she was very happy that Jay provided a more thorough and less expensive option."
5 star rating
Kaitlin O. from San Marcos, TX on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Kaitlin said it was quick service and she is very happy with the results."
5 star rating
Travis D. from San Marcos, TX on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Travis said they did a great job."
5 star rating
Rick S. from San Marcos, TX on 4/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"In the two years I have been bringing my vehicles to Dealer Alternative, their exceptional customer service, combined with mechanical work done right the first time, has never failed. I would not trust my vehicles to anyone else."
5 star rating
Julie F. from San Marcos, TX on 4/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great! You can trust them to be upfront and honest with what should be done with your vehicle. I will definitely be returning"
5 star rating
Morgan S. from San Marcos, TX on 4/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my vehicle to another place beforehand to get a quote, and the price I got here was half the price of the other place. Clear explanation of the problems with my vehicle and friendly service as well."
5 star rating
James W. from San Marcos, TX on 4/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"All of my vehicles get serviced at Dealer Alternative, another great round of work. I dropped off my other car there as well when I got my truck back. Keep up the good work!"
5 star rating
Abel V. from San Marcos, TX on 3/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good and happy"
5 star rating
Christina B. from San Marcos, TX on 3/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I trust DAAC with my vehicle, AND NOONE ELSE!"
5 star rating
Nathan R. from San Marcos, TX on 3/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Nathan said they are a very friendly and the staff is welcoming."
5 star rating
Scott R. from San Marcos, TX on 3/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Scott said he was happy with the service at this business, and they have great employees."
5 star rating
Beverly R. from San Marcos, TX on 3/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Beverly said she was very satisfied with the service provided by the business."
5 star rating
David T. from San Marcos, TX on 3/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"David said he would recommend this business for service. They had to get a part and it didn't take too long."
5 star rating
Charles J. from San Marcos, TX on 3/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Charles said he was pleased with their kindness and the service was good."
5 star rating
Jesus M. from San Marcos, TX on 3/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jesus said the business was very affordable and they provided great service."
5 star rating
Courtney D. from San Marcos, TX on 3/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"they were able to get my van in immediately and didn't charge me and arm and leg for what it needed."
5 star rating
Dustin S. from San Marcos, TX on 3/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Dustin said they were quick to get him in and out. The mechanic let him know what was going on."
5 star rating
Andrew J. from San Marcos, TX on 3/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I moved into San Marcos about a year ago and needed work done on my Dodge Avenger. I was Lucky enough to find Jay and his team. I just had a inspection done on same vehicle this year and Jay not only performed task at hand but went above and beyond and helped me with a issue on a new vehicle I had issues with. Thanks and and staff. 5+ stars"
5 star rating
Estelle H. from San Marcos, TX on 3/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Estelle said her and her significant other have been receiving service at this business for a long time."
5 star rating
Heidi B. from San Marcos, TX on 3/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"On my lunch hour from work and got an inspection in fifteen minutes!"
5 star rating
Michele C. from San Marcos, TX on 2/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Wondeful service. I will return. Thank you."
5 star rating
Charles C. from San Marcos, TX on 2/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Charles said it was great and they know what needs to be done. They are courteous, professional and great. They do well and he's confident in what they do. He stated he didn't have any problems and he didn't feel like he was being taken advantage of."
5 star rating
Frank S. from San Marcos, TX on 2/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Frank said he did not have anything negative to say about his experience. They called to let him know what was going on. They did everything he asked them to do."
5 star rating
James W. from San Marcos, TX on 2/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Another great visit with Dealer Alternative, state inspection on a new car for me and scanning for Check Engine Light. Jay, Jill, and the guys always provide the best service and shuttle rides!"
5 star rating
Shelby E. from San Marcos, TX on 2/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Shelby said they were excellent."
5 star rating
Deon A. from San Marcos, TX on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Deon said he got good service but he thinks there are better businesses in his area than this one."
5 star rating
Lazaro G. from San Marcos, TX on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Lazaro said the business did a great job and they were also very informative."
5 star rating
Bob Z. from San Marcos, TX on 2/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, honest customer service."
5 star rating
Thea S. from San Marcos, TX on 2/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Thea said this business had good, fast service and the staff was very good."
5 star rating
Nick N. from San Marcos, TX on 2/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Nick said he had a good experience with this business."
5 star rating
David M. from San Marcos, TX on 2/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Dealer Alternative earns its name and its reputation by the courteous and prompt service it provides. My car was serviced within a total of about 20 minutes at a price that I find to be quite competitive. Thanks Dealer Alternative."
5 star rating
Rebecca B. from San Marcos, TX on 2/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They were very helpful, friendly, I only had to wait about 5 minutes before he started my inspection. He even had snacks to occupy my kiddo, glad I stopped there, I'll be going back."
5 star rating
George V. from San Marcos, TX on 2/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"George said he is comfortable with this business. They are nice and easy to get along with."
5 star rating
James W. from San Marcos, TX on 2/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Water pump, coolant flush, oil change and a few other things to keep my truck running at its best on my cross-country trips. I only go to Dealer Alternative now for all of my service. Thanks Jay and Jill!"
5 star rating
Mike D. from San Marcos, TX on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Mike said the service is always good."
5 star rating
Neil B. from San Marcos, TX on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Neil said the staff at this facility were very personable and easy to get along with. He said this business has good quality and he trusts them. They have new owners but he is glad to see that the same mechanics are still there."
5 star rating
Martin R. from San Marcos, TX on 1/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Expert advice, willing to listen to customer."
5 star rating
Bryan B. from San Marcos, TX on 1/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have an '03 F150 that was cranking but wouldn't start. Jay and his crew identified the problem really quickly. Jay called to make sure I was ok with the price. The price seemed very reasonable. So I gave him the go ahead and the truck was as good as new in a couple of hours. This is the way a shop should be run. It was a great experience."
5 star rating
Veronica H. from San Marcos, TX on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Veronica said they did a great job and she really appreciates them working within her budget. They always make sure they do work that is necessary first."
5 star rating
Sybil E. from San Marcos, TX on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly"
5 star rating
Jose C. from San Marcos, TX on 1/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jose said he liked the service at the business. They were prompt, honest and fair."
5 star rating
Therasa B. from San Marcos, TX on 1/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Theresa said the business is wonderful, and she mentioned they got her in right away. She stated the staff are nice."
5 star rating
Pete De Lus S. from San Marcos, TX on 1/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Pete said the business did a good job on the service of his vehicle."
5 star rating
Nancy W. from San Marcos, TX on 1/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Found them by a drive by and they were professional, friendly and were able to take care of me on the spot. I do have a question post-service and I am sure they will be attentive."
5 star rating
Beth R. from San Marcos, TX on 1/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, prompt, reasonable rates, clean shop, nice folks and LOVE the shuttle service! I'll be back!"
5 star rating
Trent S. from San Marcos, TX on 1/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Trent said they did a great job. They got the part in so the vehicle was ready on time. He really appreciates the ride back to work as well."
5 star rating
Bruce Y. from San Marcos, TX on 1/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, courteous service for state inspection. No bogus problems with inspection (headlight adjustment, leaky gas cap, etc) State Inspections are not lucrative at $ 7 but I will use this dealer again for oil changes and other services now that they handled the inspection so smoothly."
5 star rating
Stan D. from San Marcos, TX on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Stan said they did a great job and it was his first visit with the new owner."
5 star rating
Jackson G. from San Marcos, TX on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Susan. She said she is really happy with the service at this business and the staff was very fair. She has recommended this business to family and friends."
5 star rating
Robert P. from San Marcos, TX on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff and loved the donuts and coffee."
5 star rating
Annette M. from San Marcos, TX on 1/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They were polite and professional, but mostly listened to the customer. The services was great. I will use them again. Thank you."
5 star rating
Sonia G. from San Marcos, TX on 1/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They did an oil change and an inspection. They did a great job. Friendly people who get it right the first time. Not my first time going certainly not my last."
5 star rating
Isis W. from San Marcos, TX on 12/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dealer Alternative Auto Care got my car taken care of and back on the road in no time. Every experience with them has been great."
5 star rating
Dana K. from San Marcos, TX on 12/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"What a wonderful place and you feel like you're dealing with honest mechanics!"
5 star rating
Neil B. from San Marcos, TX on 12/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Neil said he would not recommend this business for service, but he said his vehicle is doing well. He would like to thank them for taking care of him quickly."
5 star rating
Arthur L. from San Marcos, TX on 12/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Arthur said the business is local, well run and clean. He appreciates the management and Jay, who kept him informed."
5 star rating
Esther D. from San Marcos, TX on 12/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Esther said the business is very sweet and kind. They are very thorough, they do not take advantage of her since she is a female and they do not try to get more money out of her than what is needed."
5 star rating
Gary B. from San Marcos, TX on 12/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Gary said he needed to get his vehicle inspected and he found this business to do that service for him. They did a great job."
5 star rating
Margaret M. from San Marcos, TX on 12/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Melissa. She said the employees were very friendly, courteous, and nice."
5 star rating
Annie S. from San Marcos, TX on 12/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top Notch!"
5 star rating
James C. from San Marcos, TX on 12/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"the folks are very helpful and friendly. Service was quick and priced good."
5 star rating
Greg D. from San Marcos, TX on 12/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Greg said this business did a excellent job and his vehicle is running. He also said they finished quickly. They were expensive but he doesn't mind."
5 star rating
Bob Z. from San Marcos, TX on 12/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and courteous"
5 star rating
Arnulfo A. from San Marcos, TX on 12/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The owner was so incredibly nice. My husband and I were in a hurry and needed an inspection, he quickly helped us and had us out of there in no time. I will definitely be bringing my car back when I'm in the area."
5 star rating
Jorge G. from San Marcos, TX on 12/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jorge said he liked the employee who helped him out. The owner is friendly and good to work with."
5 star rating
Stenson H. from San Marcos, TX on 12/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great and fast"
5 star rating
Mark W. from San Marcos, TX on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mark said the staff at this business did everything that needed to be done. He would recommend them for service."
5 star rating
Joann G. from San Marcos, TX on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Shelly. She said everything the business did was great and they finished in a reasonable amount of time."
5 star rating
Stephanie A. from San Marcos, TX on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Kind,prompt, professional service!"
5 star rating
James W. from San Marcos, TX on 12/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Our CX-9 needed lots of different things done, most of them minor, but all important to be ready for our Christmas road trip across the country. Jay and Jill kept us informed and work was done correctly and in a timely fashion."
5 star rating
James W. from San Marcos, TX on 12/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dealer Alternative always does just what I need at a fair price, in a good timeframe. Personable and knowledgeable staff, and a courtesy shuttle makes me not want to look anywhere else to get my 5 vehicles worked on!"
5 star rating
David M. from San Marcos, TX on 12/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"An oil change and oil filter replacement were done immediately upon my arrival and at a favorable cost. I will return for that service need."
5 star rating
Lucy K. from San Marcos, TX on 12/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Welcoming atmosphere. Prompt, courteous and professional staff."
5 star rating
Bernice S. from San Marcos, TX on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Bernice said the business did a good job and she was pleased with the way they handled her service. They were very polite and easy to talk with. She has no complaints. The service was more expensive than she expected."
5 star rating
Kareen K. from San Marcos, TX on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Kareen said this business is really great and very helpful. She said they came right out, looked at her vehicle, had the problem handled and ordered a part very quickly. She said the prices were not outrageous. Sam and Marcus were great."
5 star rating
Bernie B. from San Marcos, TX on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Carol. She said they take their vehicle there to get looked at."
5 star rating
Jim S. from San Marcos, TX on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, reliable, trustworthy service. When dealing with Dealer Alternative Auto Care you feel like you can trust them to honestly have the best interest of the customer and his vehicle at heart, and not just be trying to upsell you to costly, unnecessary repairs."
5 star rating
Rae R. from San Marcos, TX on 11/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Rae said she had an emergency with her vehicle, and the business was able to work on it quickly. They finished in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Ken C. from San Marcos, TX on 11/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ken said they take care of him and always do. They're a good group of people."
5 star rating
Brintyn G. from San Marcos, TX on 11/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Brintyn said she brought her vehicle to this business on Monday and she got it back on Wednesday. She said she feels this business did not take advantage of her. They gave her a fair price. The kept her updated, which was great. The service was great and she was very pleased."
5 star rating
Greg W. from San Marcos, TX on 11/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fair and Honest service"
5 star rating
Tiffany A. from San Marcos, TX on 11/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Tiffany said the business does good work and their prices are decent, even their towing charges. Her son also works for them so she knows they are good people. She would like to thank them for their services, not everyone is as honest like them and she really appreciates that."
5 star rating
Julia R. from San Marcos, TX on 11/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Nice people, expedient!"
5 star rating
Nieja B. from San Marcos, TX on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Nieja said everything she asked for was done properly and she is not having problems with her vehicle anymore."
5 star rating
Stewart S. from San Marcos, TX on 10/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and easy. They also did a very nice job cleaning off the old sticker, since I had the original inspection sticker from when I bought the car two years ago, before they went to the combined registration/inspection system."
5 star rating
Elliott K. from San Marcos, TX on 10/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Spoke with Tommy. He said the service is very good at this business. He has been a customer of this business for a long time. Ben has been working on his vehicles for a long time as well."
5 star rating
Chad C. from San Marcos, TX on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied"
5 star rating
Jacob B. from San Marcos, TX on 10/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jacob said the service was good."
5 star rating
Walter G. from San Marcos, TX on 10/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Walter said his experience at this business was good and his vehicle runs well now."
5 star rating
Eric M. from San Marcos, TX on 10/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Eric said the business took care of everything pretty quickly. They are timely, and they are good people."
5 star rating
Angelo P. from San Marcos, TX on 10/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Angelo said the business has very good service."
5 star rating
Oralia L. from San Marcos, TX on 10/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Oralia said she is happy with the work done by this business."
5 star rating
Stefani W. from San Marcos, TX on 10/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, friendly and knowledgable...all around I had a great experience and drove away feeling confident that my issue was properly addressed and fixed. I am a new LIFETIME customer!"
5 star rating
Rosemary L. from San Marcos, TX on 9/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Rosemary said the business truly cares. They were not just trying to talk her in to getting service for profit. She was impressed and she will be returning for future service."
5 star rating
Steve V. from San Marcos, TX on 9/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Steve said he has used the business for a long time and the service was good. They were very informative and they explained what was wrong with his vehicle."
5 star rating
Patrick O. from San Marcos, TX on 9/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Patrick said the business was quick and simple. They also offered to give him a ride home."
5 star rating
Gene M. from San Marcos, TX on 9/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Gene said he is satisfied with the business."
5 star rating
Matt F. from San Marcos, TX on 9/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Matt said he has been going to the business for years, and he trust them."